中原文化14天遊 (CIT006)

喜歡這個團嗎?跟你的朋友分享!

CIT006 Icon - 150 x 150 CIT006 PDF icon CIT006 Photo Gallery Icon - 150 x 150 CIT006 PDF icon - Chinese
Taiyuan icon with text - 75 x 75 Wutaishan (Wutai Mountain) icon with text - 75 x 75 Hengshan (Heng Mountain) icon with text - 75 x 75 Yingxian icon with text - 75 x 75 Datong icon with text - 75 x 75 Pingyao icon with text - 75 x 75
Linfen icon with text - 75 x 75 Yuncheng icon with text - 75 x 75 Luoyang icon with text - 75 x 75 Dengfeng (Shaolin Monastery) icon with text - 75 x 75 Zhengzhou icon with text - 75 x 75 Kaifeng icon with text - 75 x 75

太原五台山恆山應縣大同平遙臨汾運城洛陽登封(少林寺)-鄭州開封

第一天:美國-北京
今日搭乘豪華客機飛往飛往見證中國歷史五千年興衰,盡現中國恢宏氣度的美麗城市─中國的首都北京

恆山的懸空寺
恆山的懸空寺
(Steve Cadman 拍的照片)

第二天:抵達北京
今日抵達後,由我公司專業中英雙語導遊接機送往您下榻酒店休息。宿北京。
北京酒店工大建國 5✰ 或同級

第三天:北京-太原
早餐后搭乘北京動車專列前往山西省省會太原市。太原歷史悠久,自古以來便是中原政權抵御北方民族南侵的重要防線。參觀【中國煤炭體驗館】中國是世界上第一採煤大國,該館的建設也是中國煤炭科技事業發展史上的一件大事。它將通過收集、保存相關珍貴文物史料,回顧、總結煤炭科技與礦業安全發展的歷史經驗,充分展示煤炭科技與礦業安全事業的巨大成就,建造的地下模擬礦井生動而又逼真的向您展示了煤炭從發現到被採掘的全部過程,讓您對山西的煤炭資源有更進一步的認識和了解,煤炭悠久歷史的濃縮。看動感電影,乘罐籠電梯,坐礦井小火車,親身下到煤海礦井中探秘。晚餐品嘗山西面食風味。
太原酒店愉園大酒店 4✰ 或同級

應縣木塔
應縣木塔
(Llee Wu 拍的照片)

第四天:太原-五台山
早餐后我們前往四大佛教名山之首的山西【五台山】,參觀【菩薩頂】,它是五台山五大禪處之一,清室皇帝朝山所居之行宮,五台山黃廟領袖寺,建筑之華麗居山中諸寺之冠。其二是【顯通寺】,它是中國最早的寺廟之一,與洛陽的白馬寺齊名。初創於東漢,是五台山歷史最久遠、佔地最大、影響最廣的寺廟。其三是【塔院寺】,寺內釋迦牟尼舍利塔高聳雲霄,塔剎、露盤、寶瓶皆為銅鑄,因通體呈白色,故俗稱大白塔,是佛國五台山的象征。其四是【萬佛閣】,俗稱五爺廟,是五台山當地香火最旺盛的寺廟。 晚餐品嘗五台山素宴風味餐。
貼心安排:五台山素宴
五台山酒店花卉山莊 4✰ 或同級

第五天:五台山-恆山-應縣-大同
早餐后參觀【五台山寺廟群】、【殊像寺】、【普化寺】,后前往道教名山五岳之北岳【恆山】,參觀恆山十八景之首-【懸空寺】,該寺創建於北魏晚期,依山而建,以奇“風景”、巧“樓閣”、險“棧道”著稱。懸空寺的選址之險,建筑之奇,結構之巧,豐富的內涵,堪稱世界一絕。整個寺院,上載危崖,下臨深谷,背岩依龕,寺門向南,以西為正。全寺為木質框架式結構,依照力學原理,半插橫梁為基,巧借岩石暗托,梁柱上下一體,廊欄左右緊聯。僅152.5平米的面積建有大小房屋40間。后赴應縣參觀【應縣木塔】,抵達大同用晚餐。
大同酒店雲崗國際 5✰ 或同級

云岡石窟的佛像
云岡石窟的佛像
(Llee Wu 拍的照片)

第六天:大同-太原
早餐后前往參觀【雲岡石窟】,是中國敦煌莫高窟、洛陽龍門石窟並列為中國“石窟三聖”之一,始建於1500年前的北魏,依山而鑿,共有洞窟45個,石雕造像51000余尊,被譽為“東方石窟藝術寶庫”。午餐后返回太原,酒店位於步行街道,晚上可自由散步了解當地的民風民俗。
太原酒店愉園大酒店 4✰ 或同級

第七天:太原-平遙
早餐后赴【山西博物院】,那裡您可以看到山西幾千年的歷史。領略不同年代給山西的洗禮。午餐后驅車前往平遙古城,它是我國古城風貌保存最為完整的。【平遙古城牆】為中國四大古城牆之一,是山西乃至全國歷史最早、規模最大的縣城磚石城牆之一,被譽為“華北第一城”。古城內【日升昌票號】是中國第一家專營異地匯兌業務的新型私人金融機構,它“凝晉商之精,創金融之始”,是中國現代銀行的鄉下祖父。【平遙明清街】是自明代以來的商貿集散地,臨街鋪面、商號比比皆是,被譽為“大清金融第一”。后安排一趟懷舊之旅,參觀【古縣衙】和【古鏢局】。
平遙酒店洪善驛民俗賓館 5✰ 或同級

云岡石窟
云岡石窟
(Steve Cadman 拍的照片)

第八天:平遙-臨汾
早餐后參觀【雙林寺】,三晉大地,古代寺廟星羅棋布,其中平遙古跡雙林寺堪稱藝苑奇葩,彩塑名揚海外,素有“古代雕塑博物館”之譽。后驅車前往臨汾,【堯廟】,位於臨汾市內,始建於晉代,是為紀念華夏民族的先帝—堯建成的一座古朴優美的廟宇。廟內主要建筑有廣運大殿、五鳳樓、堯井亭等。五鳳樓相傳是堯帝與四位心腹大臣共商國事的一地方。人們把堯帝喻為鳳中之王,四位大臣為四鳳,故取此名。
臨汾酒店唐堯大酒店 4✰ 或同級

第九天:臨汾-運城
今日早餐后乘車前往【丁村文化遺址】。丁村遺址,是一片片斷崖溝壑中的沙礫地,就在這裡,發掘出了中國舊石器時代中期的文化遺址。后乘車前往【關帝廟】參觀﹔位於運城西南20公裡的解州鎮,是中國現存最大的關帝廟。解州古稱解梁,是三國蜀漢名將關羽的故鄉,因此這座規模宏大的關帝廟,有著不凡的崇高地位,古往今來,深受人們的崇敬和向往。
運城酒店通寶國際 4✰ 或同級

平遙古城墻
平遙古城墻
(Llee Wu 拍的照片)

第十天:運城-洛陽
早餐後專車前往洛陽參觀【白馬寺】,該寺始建於東漢,距今1900多年歷史,是佛教傳入中國的第一座佛寺。中國四大石窟之一的【龍門石窟】,石窟開鑿於1500年前,現存石窟1300多個,造像10萬餘尊,佛塔40多座。主要洞窟有古陽洞、奉仙寺、蓮花洞、萬佛洞賓陽中洞等文化遺址。隨後前往參觀【關林】,此地是關公頭顱埋葬地,關公在古代尊為武聖,故關林是按照帝王的陵寢之制修建,氣勢雄偉,古柏參天,是洛陽八景之一,參觀【天子架博物館】。品嘗真不同水席風味。
貼心安排:品嘗真不同水席風味
洛陽酒店華陽廣場 4✰ 或同級

第十一天:洛陽-登封-鄭州
今日前往【嵩山少林寺】,這裡是佛教禪宗的祖庭,也是少林武術的發源地,寺內碑劇眾多,具有很高的藝術價值,千佛殿和白衣殿以殿畫精美著稱。遊客可以欣賞到精彩絕倫的少林武術表演,後前往埋葬少林高僧的墓地參觀【塔林】。隨後享用豫菜風味,飯畢參觀【河南博物館】。晚餐時分抵達鄭州,宿鄭州。
貼心安排:少林武術表演,豫菜風味
鄭州酒店新華建國 4✰ 或同級

龍門石窟
龍門石窟
(Dr. Mark Tu 拍的照片)

第十二天:鄭州-開封
早餐後遊覽【清明上河圖】,是按宋代畫家張捀瑞的清明上河圖所修建的,其中人員身著宋代服裝,遊客漫步其中,彷彿回到千年以前。隨後前往位於【包公祠】市中心的包公湖西側,是後人為紀念北宋名臣包丞而建的一座祠堂。續往被列為國寶的【北宋寶塔】(鐵塔)參觀,開封鐵塔其實是一座琉璃磚塔,因顏色深褐,望之如鐵而得名。品嘗開封第一樓包子風味,參觀【宋都禦街】,【山陝甘會館】。
開封酒店開元名都 5✰ 或同級

第十三天:開封-鄭州
今日從開封返回鄭州,鄭州位於河南省中部,黃河南岸,是中國重要的工業城市之一。因為也位於中原腹地,所以交通位置極為重要,並且該地古時商業發達,又有中原商城之稱。遊畢後前往【黃河遊覽區】,其中“五龍峰”為中心景區,當年毛澤東就曾在此登高望遠,景區內“黃河母親”塑像十分著名。黃河碑林集中了多種多類石碑,遊客可乘【氣墊遊船遊覽黃河】。傍晚參觀鼓樓夜市,品味粵菜風味和老媽火鍋。
貼心安排:墊遊船遊覽黃河,粵菜風味和老媽火鍋
鄭州酒店新華建國 4✰ 或同級

第十四天:鄭州-北京或上海出境
今日您將搭乘豪華班機轉道北京或者上海返回您美國溫暖的家,您亦可在中國其他城市做停留,請恰您的旅行顧問。

關於 2015 年的價格及出發日期,請與我們聯絡

© 2009-2012 China International Travel CA, Inc.
California Seller of Travel Registration #2095947-40
Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha

Roots of Chinese Culture 14-Day Tour (CIT006)

Like this tour? Share it with your friends!


CIT006 Photo Gallery Icon - 150 x 150 CIT006 PDF icon CIT006 Chinese Page Icon - 中文頁 - 150 x 150 CIT006 PDF icon - Chinese
Taiyuan icon with text - 75 x 75 Wutaishan (Wutai Mountain) icon with text - 75 x 75 Hengshan (Heng Mountain) icon with text - 75 x 75 Yingxian icon with text - 75 x 75 Datong icon with text - 75 x 75 Pingyao icon with text - 75 x 75
Linfen icon with text - 75 x 75 Yuncheng icon with text - 75 x 75 Luoyang icon with text - 75 x 75 Dengfeng (Shaolin Monastery) icon with text - 75 x 75 Zhengzhou icon with text - 75 x 75 Kaifeng icon with text - 75 x 75

Day 1: U.S.A.Beijing
Today you will board a plane bound for China, where you will witness the vicissitudes of China’s five thousand-year history.  Your tour will begin in the dynamic capital city of Beijing, a city that encompasses the vast range of China’s cultural styles.

Datong - Yungang Grottoes - painted Buddha 2 - Llee Wu - 180 x 120
Yungang Caves, Datong
(photo by Llee Wu)

Day 2: Arrival in Beijing
Today, after arriving in Beijing, you will be greeted at the airport by CIT’s professional bilingual tour guide and escorted to the hotel where you will be staying overnight.
Beijing Accommodations: Grand Gongda Jianguo Hotel 工大建国 (5-Star) or equivalent

Day 3: BeijingTaiyuan
Today you will take a high-speed train to the capital of Shanxi Province, Taiyuan, which has been an important line of defense against foreign invasion since ancient times.  There you will visit the Interactive Coal Museum of China.  China mines more coal than any other country, and the construction of this museum is a major event in the development of China’s coal technology.  Its function is to collect and preserve important relics and historical data in order to review and summarize China’s advances in coal technology and mining industry safety, thereby demonstrating the progress that has been made in these areas.  The museum features an underground mine designed to vividly and realistically show the entire process of coal mining, from the discovery of coal to its excavation, so that you may better understand the richness of the long history of Shanxi’s coal industry.  After you have watched a documentary on coal mining, descended into the bowels of the earth in a cage elevator, and taken a ride on a mine train, you will have personally penetrated the mysterious world of coal mines.  Following your tour of the museum, you will have a chance to enjoy authentic Shanxi-style noodles.
Taiyuan Accommodations: Yuyuan Hotel 愉园大酒店 (4-Star) or equivalent
Day 3 Attractions:

Wutaishan (Wutai Mountain) - Tim Wang - 282 x 120
Temples at Wutai Mountain
(photo by Tim Wang)
  • Interactive Coal Museum of China (中国煤炭体验馆, Zhōngguó Méitàn Tǐyànguǎn)

Day 4: TaiyuanWutai Mountain
Today you will travel to Wutai Mountain, the most important of the “four great Buddhist mountains” in China and now a UNESCO World Heritage Site.  First, you will visit Bodhisattva Peak, one of the “five sacred Buddhist sites” on Wutai Mountain and the most opulent of its temples.  From there you will go to one of the first temples built in China, Xiantong Temple, which is just as renowned as Luoyang’s famous White Horse Temple.  Xiantong Temple is the oldest temple at Wutai Mountain and is also the largest and most influential.  The third sacred site you will visit, Tayuan Temple, known for the soaring white tower that houses sacred bones of the Buddha, is traditionally called “the Great White Tower” and is considered a symbol of Wutai Mountain.  The fourth and last site you will visit is the Temple of Ten Thousand Buddhas; also known as “the Temple of Five Grandfathers,” it is where visitors to Wutai Mountain feel inspired to burn the most incense. For dinner this evening, you will enjoy a Buddhist vegetarian banquet.
Wutai Mountain Accommodations: Wutai Mountain Flower Hotel 五台山花卉山庄 (4-Star) or equivalent
Day 4 Attractions:

Wutaishan (Wutai Mountain) - Xiantong Temple - Llee Wu - 180 x 120
Xiantong Temple
(photo by Llee Wu)
  • Wutai Mountain (五台山, Wǔtái Shān)
    • Bodhisattva Peak (菩萨顶, Púsà Dǐng)
    • Xiantong Temple (显通寺, Xiǎntōng Sì)
    • Tayuan Temple (塔院寺, Tǎyuàn Sì)
    • Temple of Ten Thousand Buddhas (万佛阁, Wànfó Gé)
  • Special Arrangements: Wutai Mountain vegetarian banquet

Day 5: Wutai MountainHeng MountainYingxianDatong
After breakfast, you will tour Wutai Mountain’s temple complex, which includes Shuxiang Temple and Puhua Temple.  Then you will go sightseeing at Heng Mountain, one of the “five famous Taoist mountains.”  There you will take a tour of Xuankong Temple (also known as the Hanging Temple), famed for its scenery, the precariousness of its mountainside location, and the strangeness and skill of its construction.  Made entirely of wood, the temple has a small foundation that only covers an area of 152.5 square meters, but it contains 40 rooms.  Finally, you will stop in Yingxian (“Ying County”) to visit the Yingxian Wooden Pagoda, also known as the Sakyamuni Pagoda of Fogong Temple or simply the Muta (“wooden pagoda”).  Built in 1056, the 200-foot tall Muta is the oldest temple made completely of wood still standing in China.  Afterward, you will travel to Datong, where you will have dinner.
Datong Accommodations: Yungang International Hotel 云岗国际 (5-Star) or equivalent
Day 5 Attractions:

Hengshan (Heng Mountain) - Hanging Temple - Steve Cadman - 180 x 120
Hanging Temple, Hengshan
(photo by Steve Cadman)
  • Wutai Mountain (五台山, Wǔtái Shān)
    • Shuxiang Temple (殊像寺, Shūxiàng Sì)
    • Puhua Temple (普化寺, Pǔhuà Sì)
  • Heng Mountain (恒山, Héngshān)
    • Xuankong Temple or Hanging Temple (悬空寺, Xuánkōng Sì)
  • Fogong Temple (佛宫寺, Fógōng Sì)
    • Yingxian Wooden Pagoda (应县木塔, Yìngxiàn Mùtǎ)

Day 6: DatongTaiyuan
After breakfast, you will tour the Yungang Caves (or Yungang Grottoes), a complex of 45 ancient Buddhist caves that are known as an “Oriental treasure house” because they contain some 51,000 stone Buddha statues.  The Yungang Caves, whose construction began more than 1,500 years ago, are one of the three biggest such Buddhist grotto complexes in China.  After lunch you will return to Taiyuan, where in the evening you can take a relaxing stroll in the “pedestrian street” shopping area near your hotel and take in the local culture.
Taiyuan Accommodations: Yuyuan Hotel 愉园大酒店 (4-Star) or equivalent
Day 6 Attractions:

Datong - Yungang Grottoes 1 - Steve Cadman - 180 x 120
Yungang Caves carvings
(photo by Steve Cadman)
  • Yungang Caves (云岗石窟, Yúngāng Shíkū)

Day 7: TaiyuanPingyao
Today, after breakfast, you will visit the Shanxi Museum, where you can explore Shanxi’s thousands of years of history and see how each period of China’s history has influenced Shanxi culture.  After lunch, you will travel to Pingyao.  Among China’s ancient cities, Pingyao stands out as the one whose traditional character is the best-preserved.  Pingyao’s ancient city wall is one of the four most famous in China, and it’s also one of the oldest and largest brick city walls of any small city in Shanxi and even in all of China.  The city’s Sunrise Prosperity Draft Bank, the rural ancestor of China’s modern banks, was the first private financial organization to provide banking services to customers in different areas.  You will also visit Mingqing Street, which has been a commercial distribution center since the Ming Dynasty; there are storefronts lining the street and shops everywhere, once earning the area a reputation as “the number one financial center of the Qing Dynasty.”  Afterward, you will take a nostalgic tour of some of the city’s ancient establishments.
Pingyao Accommodations: Shanxi Grand Hotel 洪善驿民俗宾馆 (5-Star) or equivalent
Day 7 Attractions:

Pingyao - City Walls - Llee Wu - 180 x 120
Pingyao City Wall
(photo by Llee Wu)
  • Shanxi Museum (山西博物院, Shānxī Bówùyuàn)
  • Pingyao City Wall (平遥古城墙, Píngyáo Gǔchéngqiáng)
  • Sunrise Prosperity Draft Bank (日升昌票号, Rìshēng Chāng Piàohào)
  • Mingqing Street (平遥明清街, Píngyáo Míngqīng Jiē)

Day 8: PingyaoLinfen
After breakfast you will take a tour of Pingyao’s Shuanglin Temple, famous for its rare painted statues from the Song and Yuan dynasties.  Then you will travel to Linfen to see its Yao Temple, which was built during the Jin Dynasty in memory of Emperor Yao, who according to legend was the first emperor of China.  It is said that Emperor Yao discussed matters of state with four trusted high-ranking officials in Five-Phoenix Tower, one of several famous buildings located on the temple grounds.  The tower gets its name from the fact that these officials were called “the Four Phoenixes,” and Emperor Yao himself was called “the King of the Phoenixes.”
Linfen Accommodations: Tang Yao Hotel 唐尧大酒店 (4-Star) or equivalent
Day 8 Attractions:

Yingxian Wooden Pagoda - Llee Wu - 160 x 240
Yingxian Wooden Pagoda
(photo by Llee Wu)
  • Shuanglin Temple (双林寺, Shuānglín Sì)
  • Yao Temple (尧庙, Yáo Miào)
    • Five-Phoenix Tower (五凤楼, Wǔ Fèng Lóu)

Day 9: LinfenYuncheng
After breakfast, you will first visit the Paleolithic-era Ding Village Ruins before heading to Guandi Temple in Xiezhou, near the city of Yuncheng.  Guandi Temple is the largest extant temple in China dedicated to Guan Yu, a formidable general from Chinese history who became one of China’s most popular gods.  Because Xiezhou was General Yu’s hometown, this grand temple has a lofty status among China’s temples and has garnered people’s respect and interest for hundreds of years.
Yuncheng Accommodations: Tongbao International Hotel 通宝国际酒店 (4-Star) or equivalent
Day 9 Attractions:

  • Ding Village Ruins (丁村文化遗址, Dīngcūn Wénhuà Yízhǐ)
  • Guandi Temple (关帝庙, Guāndì Miào)

Day 10: YunchengLuoyang
After breakfast, our tour bus will take you to the city of Luoyang in Henan Province, to see White Horse Temple, which was built more than 1,900 years ago during the Eastern Han Dynasty and was the first Buddhist temple built in China.  Afterward, you will tour the Longmen Caves (or “Dragon Gate Grottoes”), one of China’s “four great cave complexes,” which was dug 1,500 years ago; now there are more than 1,300 caves that contain more than 100,000 Buddhist statues and more than 40 Buddhist pagodas.  The Longmen Caves were designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.  Among the most famous sights in the area are Guyang Cave, Fengxian Temple, Lotus Cave, and Ten Thousand Buddha Cave, all of them invaluable cultural sites and relics.  Next you will proceed to Guanlin, where the decapitated head of Guan Gong (Guan Yu) is buried.  Because Guan Gong was venerated as a military sage in the ancient world, his tomb was built to be grand and imposing.  Finally, you will visit Tianzijia Museum, which boasts relics dating back to the 8th century B.C., when Luoyang (then called Luoyi) was the capital of the Zhou Dynasty.  For dinner, we have arranged a truly unique “shuixi”-style meal.
Luoyang Accommodations: Hua-Yang Plaza Hotel 华阳广场国际酒店 (4-Star) or equivalent
Day 10 Attractions:

Luoyang - Longmen Grottoes - Mark Tu - 225 x 150
Longmen Caves
(photo by Dr. Mark Tu)
  • White Horse Temple (白马寺, Báimǎ Sì)
  • Longmen Caves (龙门石窟, Lóngmén Shíkū)
    • Guyang Cave (古阳洞, Gǔyáng Dòng)
    • Fengxian Temple (奉仙寺, Fèngxiān Sì)
    • Lotus Cave (莲花洞, Liánhuā Dòng)
    • Ten Thousand Buddha Cave (万佛洞, Wànfó Dòng)
  • Guanlin (关林, Guānlín)
  • Tianzijia Museum (天子架, Tiānzǐjià Bówùguǎn)
  • Special Arrangements: a taste of “shuixi”-style (水席, shuǐxí) cuisine

Day 11: LuoyangDengfengZhengzhou
Today you will venture to Song Mountain near Dengfeng to visit the Shaolin Monastery, the ancestral home of the Chan branch of Buddhism (“Zen” in Japan) and also the birthplace of the Shaolin school of martial arts.  Within the temple are many stelae, or stone tablets, of great aesthetic value.  Thousand-Buddha Hall and White Clothes Hall are named for the exquisite paintings featured within.  During your visit, you will also have the opportunity to watch a Shaolin martial arts performance of matchless brilliance.  Next you will see the Pagoda Forest, a cemetery filled with hundreds of stupas, or tomb pagodas, where many eminent Shaolin monks are buried.  Afterward, you will enjoy a feast of authentic Henan-style cuisine, followed by a visit to the Henan Museum, which features a fabulous collection of relics from Henan Province’s glorious past.  Finally, you will travel to Zhengzhou, where you will eat dinner and spend the night.
Zhengzhou Accommodations: Jianguo Hotel Xinhua Henan 新华建国 (4-Star) or equivalent
Day 11 Attractions:

Dengfeng - Shaolin kung fu masters - Kevin Poh - 210 x 140
Shaolin kung fu performers
(photo by Kevin Poh)
  • Song Mountain (嵩山, Sōngshān)
  • Shaolin Monastery (少林寺, Shàolín Sì)
    • Thousand-Buddha Hall (千佛殿, Qiānfó Diàn)
    • White Clothes Hall (白衣殿, Báiyī Diàn)
    • Pagoda Forest (塔林, Tǎlín)
  • Henan Museum (河南博物馆, Hénán Bówùguǎn)
  • Special Arrangements: Shaolin martial arts performance (武术表演, wǔshù biǎoyǎn), Henan-style cuisine

Day 12: ZhengzhouKaifeng
After breakfast, you will drive to Kaifeng to visit the Qingming Riverside Landscape Garden, a reconstruction of a Song Dynasty riverside town based on the famous painting “Along the River During Qingming Festival,” by the Song Dynasty painter Zhang Zerui.  As in Virginia’s Colonial Williamsburg, people in the town wear Song Dynasty-style clothing, and as you walk among them it will seem as though you have journeyed a thousand years into the past.  Afterward, you will visit the Memorial Hall of Lord Bao, which was constructed in honor of Bao Zheng, a revered high official of the Northern Song Dynasty.  You will then continue onward to the Northern Song Pagoda, which has been officially recognized as a “national treasure” of China.  Though nicknamed “the Iron Pagoda” because of its deep brown color, its bricks are actually made of liuli (“colored glaze”), which is similar to crystal glass.  After dinner at the restaurant that serves the most famous steamed buns (包子, bāozi) in Kaifeng, you can stroll along Imperial Song Street, which features Song Dynasty-style restaurants and shops that sell antiques, calligraphy, and souvenirs, and visit the Shanxi-Shaanxi-Gansu Guild Hall.
Kaifeng Accommodations: New Century Grand Hotel Kaifeng 开元名都 (5-Star) or equivalent
Day 12 Attractions:

Kaifeng - Iron Pagoda - Kevin Poh - 150 x 225
Northern Song Pagoda
(photo by Kevin Poh)
  • Qingming Riverside Landscape Garden (清明上河图, Qīngmíng Shànghé Tú)
  • Memorial Hall of Lord Bao (包公祠, Bāogōng Cí)
  • Northern Song Pagoda (北宋宝塔, Běisòng Bǎotǎ)
  • Imperial Song Street (宋都御街, Sòngdū Yùjiē)
    • Shanxi-Shaanxi-Gansu Guild Hall (山陕甘会馆, Shānshǎngān Huìguǎn)

Day 13: KaifengZhengzhou
Today you will return to Zhengzhou, which is located in central Henan Province, on the south bank of the Yellow River.  Zhengzhou is one of the most important industrial cities in China, and because it is situated on China’s Central Plains, it is of great importance as a center of transportation.  It is also known as a commercial city because of its commercial prosperity in ancient times.  After your arrival in Zhengzhou, you will proceed to the Yellow River Scenic Area, whose sights include Five Dragons Peak, the famous “Yellow River Mother” Statue, and the Yellow River Stone Tablet Forest, a cluster of many stelae (stone tablets) of every description.  You will also take a tour of the Yellow River on a hovercraft.  As night approaches, you will stroll through the Gulou Night Market and enjoy a dinner of Cantonese food and “Old Ma” hot pot.
Zhengzhou Accommodations: Jianguo Hotel Xinhua Henan 新华建国 (4-Star) or equivalent
Day 13 Attractions:

Kaifeng - Memorial Hall of Lord Bao - Kevin Poh - 144 x 180
Memorial Hall of Lord Bao
(photo by Kevin Poh)
  • Yellow River Scenic Area (黄河游览区, Huáng Hé Yóulǎn Qū)
    • Five Dragons Peak (五龙峰, Wǔ Lóng Fēng)
    • Yellow River Mother Statue (黄河母亲塑像, Huáng Hé Mǔqīn Sùxiàng)
    • Yellow River Stone Tablet Forest (黄河碑林, Huáng Hé Bēilín)
  • Gulou Night Market (鼓楼夜市, Gǔlóu Yèshì)
  • Special Arrangements: hovercraft tour of the Yellow River, Cantonese dinner with hot pot

Day 14: Zhengzhou / departure from China via Beijing or Shanghai
Today you will take a flight to Beijing or Shanghai, where you can either fly back to the United States or continue your vacation in China; if you’d like to make additional travel arrangements, please let us know.

For 2015 prices and departure dates, please contact us.

© 2009-2012 China International Travel CA, Inc.
California Seller of Travel Registration #2095947-40
Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha